BaseballSavings.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at BaseballSavings.com.

NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove

NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove Top Performance On The Field For top performance, from the first inning to the last, look no further than the NIKE Swingman Series glove. The unique, advanced Bio Mimicry hand pattern provides unwavering control for top performance on the field. NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove features: Premier steerhide leather has quick break-in and form that lasts Full-grain leather palm, lining, and lacing offers exceptional feel and durability Advanced Bio-Mimicry hand pattern delivers a precise fit for lasting control Adjustable lacing for a custom fit Open back Take The Field With Quality NIKE Gloves
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 2195%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Review 1 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This glove was purchased for a 9 year old

PostedApril 23, 2014
oldad
from Montana
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
This glove was very hard to break in. I think it will be a good glove after the break in is complete but it is too much to ask for a youngster.
Pros: Durable, glove apears good quality
Cons: difficult to break in
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice glove for a great price.

PostedAugust 9, 2013
NPHV
from Moscow, PA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Nike quality, great looks and a low price what else could you ask for.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedApril 8, 2013
tazman
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
the glove was easy to break in very good for the price.
Pros: Durable, very good pocket easy to handle
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great glove for a great deal

PostedApril 3, 2013
bsiebken
from Austin, TX
Frequency of Play:every week
I got this glove for a great price and was not sure what to expect. It feels great on the hand and I was able to start using it almost immediately without having to really do much break in. The leather is great and feels like a new quality glove, but it has great flexibility and grip for the ball. I have purchased a number of different gloves in the past several years for myself and my sons and daughters, and this is one of the best.
Pros: High quality, ready for immediate use without lengthy breaking
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best glove i ever bought

PostedMarch 18, 2013
beastmode26
from new york,NY
Frequency of Play:every week
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Break-In 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel/Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best glove last you for years break in to your hand perfectly.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nike glove is a great product and durable

PostedMarch 8, 2013
boent
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Break-In 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel/Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nike glove is a well built glove that will last for years to come.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Nike glove is of very good quality. Excellent

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Elagunesa
from Minatitlan, Mexico
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Break-In 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feel/Fit 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality/Finish 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Nike glove is of very good quality. Excellent
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
wencar3
from San Dimas, CA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Break-In 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel/Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great glove, soft, easy to break in. Overall great purchase.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great glove

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
tucsonbaseball2
from Tucson, AZ
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Break-In 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel/Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my 11 yr. old
Out of the box this gloves felt great, looks great and fits quite nicely. It breaks in quickly and seems to be very well made.
Pros: High quality, leather is very nice
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Looks Great hard to break in

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Nessa
from Victorville, CA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Break-In 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Feel/Fit 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This glove looked amazing, it was a great price but it was very hard to break in. Very hard to catch with
Cons: hard to break in
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The products are up to my standards and needs.

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Crisjoel
from Puerto Rico
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Break-In 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel/Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with the quality of the products I have required, specially the shipping time which is great.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
BBLCO
from Brighton, CO
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Break-In 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel/Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thick leather and quality made. Broke in fast and my 9 year son loves it. He's had it for two months now with no issues.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedDecember 30, 2012
DGM1
from Detroit
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Break-In 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feel/Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, for the price you are getting it for. we haven't used it yet, but it seem comforable and manageble. It seem durable. I'll recomend this glove.
Pros: Durable, good quality glove.
Cons: no comment
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS GLOVE IS SMOOTH.........

PostedDecember 11, 2012
TUBBY
from Castro Valley, CA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Break-In 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel/Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT QUALITY LEATHER. GOOD FEEL TO IT. BROKE IN REAL EASY AND HAS THAT STRONG FEEL TO THE LEATHER AND THE LACING...
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Ronbo
from Florida
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Break-In 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel/Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a great value. Especially that leather lining, that will enable more seasons of use. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product for incredible price!!!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Theoneandonlytoeverbe
from NY
Frequency of Play:every week
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Break-In 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feel/Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first, I wanted to buy this product and it fit my price range but what I found out was that the quality is depreciated to its overall value. Can't wait to use it next season!
Pros: High quality, looks sweet!
Cons: haven't played a game with it yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Hilly
from Big Flats NY
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Break-In 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel/Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Finish 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great glove-easy to break in, nice feel, well worth the money!
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Mkhoosier
from Rio Rancho, NM
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Break-In 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel/Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great glove! Although, on your site it says youth glove, which is what I was looking for, when I got it, it said "Adult", so I was a little worried, but my son loves it and it is breaking in quickly.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quick delivery great price great glove!

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Philliesrock29
from Minnesota
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Break-In 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feel/Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Finish 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this glove, it is breaking in like the others have said in their reviews. I am a little league pitcher and I really like that the pocket is small and I can field with it too. It cost half of what Dick's charges even with shipping. I am happy.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIKE Swingman Pitcher/Infield Baseball Glove
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good glove Good price

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Wombat
from Australia
Frequency of Play:every week
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Break-In 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Feel/Fit 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Finish 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought on special so a good glove for a great price. The styling on this glove is a bit different to many other manufacturers so may not suit everyone. Nice 2 tone black leather ads a touch of class.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>