BaseballSavings.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wilson Yak Pro Soft Catchers Baseball Gloves

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at BaseballSavings.com.

Wilson Yak Pro Soft Catchers Baseball Gloves

Wilson Yak Pro Soft Catchers Baseball Gloves Even The Strongest Has A Soft Spot Lightweight, soft, and strong as a bull. Actually, stronger than a bull - three times stronger to be exact. Yak Leather is a new frontier for leather tanners. With the help of Ecco®, Yak Leather is 3x stronger than cowhide. This allows Wilson to skive the hide thinner, providing you with the most possible feel for the ball without sacrificing durability. This makes for a quicker break-in and a soft, game-ready feel right off the shelf. Wilson Yak Pro Soft Catchers Baseball Gloves feature: Ecco® Yak™ leather is 3x stronger than cowhide, allowing it to be skived thinner for a lighter glove 2x Palm Construction utilizes a thin, strategically cut piece of leather that is placed between the palm liner and outer shell to provide maximum pocket stability and a quicker break in Lower profile heel makes glove more flexible, opens up the palm and pocket, and makes the glove more forgiving on bad-hop grounders Pro Stock™ patterns Open back 1-Year Warranty Wilson The Official Ball Glove Of Major League Baseball
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wilson Yak Pro Soft Catchers Baseball Gloves
Review 1 for Wilson Yak Pro Soft Catchers Baseball Gloves
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wilson Yak - game ready

PostedApril 4, 2014
CoachWHC
from Maryland
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Purchased a Wilson Yak for a catcher of high level travel team. The glove was received as advertised, lightweight and soft. In fact, I would say the glove was game ready out of the box. He was able to use it in his first practice immediately.
Pros: lightweight, game ready
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wilson Yak Pro Soft Catchers Baseball Gloves
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great catcher's glove!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
TrevC51
from San Diego, CA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Purchased the Wilson Yak Pro Soft Catchers glove (32.5) for my 12 yr old. After several other positive reviews, I figured we would try the Wilson Yak before investing in a $300 leather model. The glove broke in very quickly, within just a couple of catching sessions after its arrival. My son loves the glove and uses it for both his Little League and travel ball teams. His only critique is that is has slightly less padding than other models. This glove is a great value for the money and we would highly recommend it.
Pros: High quality, breaks in quickly, great value for the money
Cons: slightly less padding than other models
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wilson Yak Pro Soft Catchers Baseball Gloves
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Spiders
from Ohio
Frequency of Play:every week
Fantastic glove for a great price. Son is 11yrs old 5'3" 123lbs. Glove needed to be snugged (strings), but will get a few years out of it. 1-2 week break in.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wilson Yak Pro Soft Catchers Baseball Gloves
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quality, quick break in time!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Lorri
from Suffolk va
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
My son broke this glove in one weekend! Good quality...highly recommended!
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wilson Yak Pro Soft Catchers Baseball Gloves
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

PostedJuly 26, 2013
sloo
from South Carolina
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Good mitt for youth players. My son is 5.1 ft - 110lbs and it fits his body well. Not to small or big. Good for 9 -12 year olds. Break in takes about 2 weeks of everday catching. Very light wight mitt as well with good "pop".
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wilson Yak Pro Soft Catchers Baseball Gloves
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good glove

PostedJuly 22, 2013
BMagic
from Nebraska
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Son lost his mitt and needed won quickly so we ordered the yak. Was using it in game 3 days after receiving it! Loves it!
Pros: High quality, quick break in
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wilson Yak Pro Soft Catchers Baseball Gloves
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Broked In and Ready to go as Described

PostedJuly 17, 2013
ShakeBakeNBuy
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
My son got a week before All-Stars. Used it for practices immediately and says it is very comfortable.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wilson Yak Pro Soft Catchers Baseball Gloves
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great glove that's ready for game use

PostedJune 25, 2013
IdahoBaseballDad
from Idaho
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
The Wilson name tells you it's a high quality product. The glove came almost broke in. Great price!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: variety of color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wilson Yak Pro Soft Catchers Baseball Gloves
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great glove for the money

PostedJune 8, 2013
pitchdad
from Erie, Pa
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
glove is flexible right out of the box. Have only used 6 or 8 times so far, but glove is not as stiff as most. easy to catch with, and takes the sting off fastballs.
Pros: High quality, able to use new (flexible)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wilson Yak Pro Soft Catchers Baseball Gloves
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Broke-in very quickly.

PostedMay 31, 2013
obwong
from Seattle WA.
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Formed a pocket almost immediately. Only time will tell how durable this glove is.
Pros: High quality, quick break-in
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wilson Yak Pro Soft Catchers Baseball Gloves
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great glove minimal breakin time

PostedMay 26, 2013
crushers
Frequency of Play:every week
Game ready in about a week. Great quality. Would recommend this glove. My boy is 10. He will have a great glove for years to come.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.