BaseballSavings.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Mid ST Metal Cleats

Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Mid ST Metal Cleats

Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Metal Baseball Cleats Maximum Speed, Power & Torque! See the super-high CompFit® construction? It supports your ankle and moves with your body like a second skin. And the flexible cushioning of new UA Spine technology keeps you stable and explosive so you can go all out no matter what. Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Metal Cleats feature: Form-fitting CompFit® ankle construction delivers incredible, snug feel for an extra boost of speed and stability UA Spine chassis technology creates an incredibly light, flexible feel without sacrificing support Foot-forming 4D Foam® footbed molds to foot for a locked in, comfortable, customized fit MPZ® tongue uses UA’s ultra-light padding forms to your foot and delivers lightweight protection Rotational Traction technology optimizes rotational capability for explosive acceleration and power 6-3 cleat configuration gives you grip where you need it without hindering mobility Extra-wide, ultra-aggressive UA Fang™ spikes deliver more bite with less weight Micro G® cushioning delivers light, ultra-responsive, low-to-the-ground performance for better stability and comfort Weight: 12.9 oz. If Superheroes Played Baseball, THIS Is The Cleat They’d Wear!
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 1493%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Mid ST Metal Cleats
Review 1 for Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Mid ST Metal Cleats
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great metal cleat with good support and durable

PostedOctober 2, 2014
mdilo
from ct
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son owned 3 different pairs of Nike metal cleats ranging in price from 65.00 to 95.00 and they all ripped appart at the toe after he pitched a few games. He has pitched 5 full games and a bunch of practices so far with these and the toe seam doesn't show signs of wear yet. My sons back foot that drags when he pitches is the one that tears and the only issue with these is that they fill up with dirt from the mound through the lace area but less than the Nike's that had Velcro which would fill with dirt even worse..I don't think I would buy these at full retail price but at 45.00 they are the best cleats my 13yr old son owns....and he is a Nike person...but not now I guess..I would rate them 5 star if they kept the dirt out.
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Mid ST Metal Cleats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedJune 8, 2014
yard
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
Runs large
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This spine highlight is a great product, also fascinating in appearance
Pros: High quality, Durable, all black and grey and black
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Mid ST Metal Cleats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Deal!!!!

PostedJune 6, 2014
BAMMER
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a deal!!! I purchased these at full cost and am buying another pair for my college season in August.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Mid ST Metal Cleats
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

runs very small and very narrow

PostedMay 26, 2014
coyote7
from Chicago
Frequency of Play:every week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
Runs small
Comfort 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought these for ankle support, problem is they run way too small and also way to narrow. Can not give a positive recommendation for these spikes.
Cons: run small and also narrow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Mid ST Metal Cleats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

PostedMay 17, 2014
need2powerhit
from Montréal
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing with this product I don't like is the look !
Pros: need to test them more
Cons: need to test them more
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Mid ST Metal Cleats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is great - comfortable.

PostedMay 12, 2014
BostonDick8
from Massachusetts
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is great - comfortable, light weight, stylish and appears to be durable. Have worn to 10+ games so far.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Mid ST Metal Cleats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Cleats

PostedMay 6, 2014
Norse18
from Decorah, IA
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only worn them a couple of times so far. The memory foam shoe inserts take a little while to get used to but once they form they are great. I am I college pitcher and the big problem I have is with the toe, these cleats have a little additional molding, much like the pitchers toe that you can put on your own cleats, and so this allows them to hold up longer over time. I have always worn high top cleats before so the height of the ankle support might bother some people but it's not that big of a difference from other high tp cleats. As of now I see no problem.
Pros: High quality, Durable, cool cleats
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Mid ST Metal Cleats
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great shoe for the price

PostedApril 29, 2014
Lanceh17
from MN
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cleats are lightweight and comfortable. I have only used the in 1 game so far, but quality seems good. I am a catcher so the higher top definately helps keep the dirt out, which helps with the comfort.
Pros: lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Mid ST Metal Cleats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedApril 15, 2014
HitDog
from Valrico, FL
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good baseball shoe. Very supportive of ankles yet flexible. My 13 year son loves this cleat.
Pros: High quality, very good ankle support for my son.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Mid ST Metal Cleats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great so far

PostedApril 14, 2014
Baseball Savings Customer
from Santa Rosa, Ca
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable from first wear. Only played 2 games so cannot comment on durability just yet. Great ankle support.
Pros: High quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Mid ST Metal Cleats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Cleats

PostedApril 8, 2014
razorback
from Utah
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable and wearing nicely seem really tough so far.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Mid ST Metal Cleats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good

PostedApril 7, 2014
baseballkid35
from RI
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product was as advertised. then do not ask for a review if you require more than I put in.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Mid ST Metal Cleats
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Support

PostedNovember 15, 2013
AngelPete
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son likes these cleats since they provide good ankle support, and it does that well. They are of course a bit harder to get on than low cleats, but nothing opening up the laces a little more does not solve. I recommend them if you need some ankle support.
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Under Armour Mens Spine Highlight Mid ST Metal Cleats
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fit!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
TnDiamonds11
from Tennessee
Frequency of Play:more than once per week
Runs Small | True to Size |
Runs Large
True to size
Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great feel and support. Good look as well. Great product that I would but again when on sale
Pros: High quality, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.